Home safely… but not for long

So we made it home (BV home) late sunday night.  The roads were horrible!  We hit snow after grand junction and then it didn’t stop until north of Buena Vista.  And not just a light flurry either, it was a full blown snow storm.  Large flakes and icy roads.  But we made it through.  Henry happily greeted us immediately and then it was shower time.  We both had not showered in 6 or so days and so it was an amazing feeling!  Dreads had built up pretty horribly in my hair and so my shower lasted an hour as I worked them out.  Not fun. It was nice to sleep in a real bed in a real house and wake up to my mom’s cookin.

By the time we got to BV, we had already watched all of our video camera footage and were sad to be ending the trip.  We learned so much on the trip and it opened a very large door of opportunity.  We learned what we need to learn for the next time we make the trip (soon) and we grew in many ways.

In 4 days we leave to Minnesota for the summer, so Tyson can get to work (and Cally too just not sure where yet).  Four days of down time is not enough considering Tyson works sun up to sun down everyday all summer long.  We’ll make the best of it though and hopefully get some stuff done.  Oh and we have to sort through the trailer which is not going to be any fun at all and if anyone would like to do it for us you can comment below 😉

Thanks for following powrig2gnartown. We love you all.

Cally and Tyson

3 thoughts on “Home safely… but not for long

  1. Dana says:

    Cally and Tyson,

    Thank you for the adventure. I enjoyed your blog greatly.

    Dana

  2. Jim Arndt says:

    Congratulations to you both. You certainly inspired lots of us. I look forward to seeing you. Jim/Dad

  3. Stephanie says:

    So excited my best and dearest friend and sir Tyson are home!!!!!! I can’t hold in my excitement anymore! I loved this blog. It kept me busy and entertained throughout the spring semester. Though i missed seeing cally at shook I felt some presence of you reading your blog 🙂 I still remember waking up at 2am to give a groggy farewell and realizing what really had happened when you shut the door and started over monarch. Let’s just say it was a sad and wet pillow night for me. But now they will be tears of joy to see you only to send you off for the summer. Can’t wait to see youuuu!!!! 🙂

Leave a comment